Thursday, September 17, 2009

Free smashing pumpkins album

The Guardian reports that Billy Corgan has announced an enormous, 44-song Smashing Pumpkins album, to be given away for free. Starting around 31 October, the band will make the new songs available on their website, one by one, "with no strings attached".

Teargarden by Kaleidyscope will be the eighth album by the Smashing Pumpkins, and the first to be recorded with only one original member. Instead, Corgan is joined by Jeff Schroeder, Ginger Reyes, and 19-year-old drummer Mike Byrne.

Check the Smashing Pumpkins website come the end of October.

No comments: